Chariots Abroad

Whilst many of the Wanderers Cricket Club’s members have put their feet up for the winter, a number have ventured further afield to further their cricket knowledge and experience.


The following Wanderers Cricket Club players are in the UK for the 2017 cricket season;

  • Dan Poulton– Carrickfergus CC (N. Ireland)
  • Jason Shield– Stanmore CC (Middlesex)
  • Michael Sherratt– Brislington CC (Somerset)
  • James Warsop – Stony Stratford CC (Buckinghamshire)
  • Brad Parry– Academy CC (N. Ireland)
  • Stephen Reeves– Middlesbrough CC and Durham CCC 2nd XI
  • Dominic Hendricks – Hartley Country Club CC (Kent)
  • Kiel Van Vollenhoven – Bilton CC (Yorkshire)

We wish them well and expect many stories of their adventures on their return – hopefully not just about warm beer and terrible weather!

A New Chairman for the Wanderers Cricket Club

After nearly 10 years, the Chairman of the Wanderers Cricket Club, Dale Hermanson, has announced that he will be stepping down.

At the club committee meeting held on the 13th June, it was agreed that Frank Auger would take over, pending confirmation at the club AGM to be held on 29th August.

Committee members took the opportunity to thank Dale for his dedicated contribution, underpinned by a commitment and passion to serve the Wanderers Cricket Club.

wanderers cricket

Former Wanderers Cricket Club Chairman, Dale Hermanson (second from right), after receiving the 2015 GCB Premier League trophy with (from L to R) Mike Sacher, Jeff Levin and Frank Auger.